Invitation to the Slovenian American Virtual Academic Symposium

The U.S. Embassy Slovenia and the American Slovenian Education Foundation (ASEF) are jointly organizing The Slovenian American Virtual Academic Symposium (SAVAS), which will take place online on Monday, November 16, 2020, from 5 PM to 8 PM CET / from 11 AM to 2 PM EST / from 8 AM to 11 AM PST.

The SAVAS will bring together professors, administrators, and other academics from both nations interested in enhancing formal, informal, research, or exchange-focused relationships. The symposium’s goal is to show examples of highly successful collaborations between the U.S. and Slovenia, introduce available support mechanisms, and enable faculty to meet other faculty in their fields in the U.S. and Slovenia.

We are delighted to announce two outstanding keynote speakers; Robert Jeraj, Ph.D., is a Professor of Medical Physics at the University of Wisconsin-Madison in the U.S., and Anja Svetina Nabergoj, Ph.D., is an Associate Professor of Entrepreneurship at the School of Economics and Business, University of Ljubljana in Slovenia.

We welcome all participants interested in enhancing formal, informal, research, or exchange-focused academic relationships between Slovenia and the U.S. across all levels and substantive areas. Though the symposium is free and open to the academic public, we request that you register in advance until Friday, November 13, 2020.

Additional information can be found on the symposium website.

You are invited to register!